Spaghetti Squash Noodle Bowls

049

Hi, friends!

How was your Thanksgiving?  I was fortunate enough to be able to take a quick trip back home and hang with some family and friends.  I even had the chance to act touristy at the Bellagio and check out their fall display.

There was a talking tree.

074

We all know that indulgences run rampant this time of year.   Can we stop for a moment to think about veggies?  Yes, I’m serious.

These noodle bowls are so easy and so flavorful.

I took inspiration from these recipes.  For mine, I threw together spaghetti squash, steamed broccoli and kale, and raw grated carrot, along with roasted unsalted peanuts and mint.  The Thai-inspired peanut sauce I made was a mix of peanut butter, rice vinegar, honey, liquid aminos, sesame oil, fresh ginger and garlic, sriracha, and water.

047

I watch a lot of Diners, Drive-ins, and Dives and have heard Guy Fieri say time and time again, “I could put that on a flip flop and it would taste good.”  That’s how I feel about peanut sauce.

The options for this noodle bowl are seriously endless.  Try it with any vegetable you dig, make it a rice bowl instead, throw in some extra protein (I think tofu, chicken, or shrimp would be awesome!)…this noodle bowl is your oyster.

4 thoughts on “Spaghetti Squash Noodle Bowls

Leave a Reply

