Trail mix for dinner

Hello hello!


So, one thing that you should know about me is that I love salmon.  Usually you don’t associate something rich and buttery with the word “healthful,” but salmon is in a league of its own.  Seriously.  Butter of the sea plus good health.  I can’t ask for much more.


I had it for dinner tonight.

Seasoned.  Roasted.  Perfect.  Not the most attractive picture but trust me, it was good!

On the side I had something I’ve never tried before – kamut.  Kamut is a type of grain that I want to liken to brown rice.  It’s nutty and toothsome.  The blend I had came from Whole Foods and contained butternut squash, brown rice and wild rice, almonds, sunflower seeds, edamame, raisins, and of course, the kamut.  With all those nuts and raisins, it totally seemed like I was having trail mix as a side dish. šŸ˜‰

Have you tried something new or out of the ordinary lately? 
Leave a Reply

