Breakfast

Also known as: the most important my favorite meal of the day.


I think the reason why I like breakfast so much is because it’s the meal that can be most like dessert without actually being dessert. πŸ™‚ I have a serious sweet tooth.  Things like pancakes, french toast, and muffins all tickle my fancy.


However, it is extremely rare that I eat those things.  Some of my most typical breakfasts include: cereal and unsweetened vanilla almond milk, fat free plain greek yogurt with berries/granola, whipped banana oatmeal with flax and cinnamon, and peanut/almond butter toast with a piece of fruit.  Cereal is probably the number one breakfast that I eat because 1) it’s easy and 2) it’s awesome.


I love cereal so much, but somedays, a girl just needs a little more.  A little more protein, substance, and savoriness.  Enter egg scrambles.

Let me just tell you something about eggs.


I don’t like them.

I remember when I was a kid, the only way I would eat eggs was if they were scrambled really well and doused in ketchup (I’m serious).  Forget hard-boiled or deviled.  I wouldn’t even give those a chance.  And for the record, I still won’t. πŸ˜‰

It wasn’t until I got older that I realized cheese on eggs is a good thing.  However, for me, no amount of cheese is quite enough to mask the gross egg flavor.

Through silly teenage “diets” and attempts to get healthier, I ended up trying egg whites by themselves (why I gave eggs so many chances I have no idea).  I had an epiphany.  Egg whites don’t taste much like anything at all and are therefore tolerable.

That’s where I’m at now.  The scramble pictured above is made of 3 egg whites, mushrooms, and red bell pepper.  I also used sea salt, black pepper, and this amazing item:
21 Seasoning Salute from Trader Joe’s.  I put this on everything and it makes everything taste better.  It’s salt free and makes me sneeze if I breathe it in on accident.  Be wary of breathing it in.  

Use it on your eggs.  Use it on your vegetables.  Use it on your pancakes.

Okay, maybe not the last one but you catch my drift.

Have a wonderful day!
2 thoughts on “Breakfast

  1. Guess I know what I will be buying with my Trader Joes gift card πŸ™‚ I am a total breakfast lover too. I love changing it up, but in the winter months I tend to rely on oats!

Leave a Reply

