Impulse purchases

Hi!  How are you guys?  I just started another semester of school yesterday, so I’ve been busy trying to get back into the swing of things.


Two things I love about going back to school:
-Seeing the new freshmen clinging to their campus maps scurrying around to find their classes and being happy that I’m past that phase. πŸ˜‰
-Seeing familiar faces I didn’t get to see over break.

And then of course, there’s the learning!  I’m really stoked about my classes and all that I’m bound to learn this semester.

Something else that’s great…it’s been in the high 60’s/low 70’s for the past couple days.  Blue skies, sunshiney, and perfect.  I couldn’t be happier with the weather.
…Although it kind of scares me that the weather is this beautiful (not to mention warm) in the middle of January.  I do not want to know what the middle of July will look like (shudder).  Despite being born and raised here, no amount of time can get me used to the heat of Las Vegas summers.

I’m getting a little flushed just thinking about it.

In other news, today I randomly bought something I’ve never bought before: ground turkey.
I have no idea what I’m going to make with it.  Meatballs, chili, burgers, ragu…I’ve been overwhelmed by the amount of recipes I’ve found so far.  Do you guys have any ideas or recipes?

I’m thinking meatballs would go well with this:
Organic spinach pasta.  Impulse buy #2.

What can I say?  Sometimes, when I’m at the grocery store, products just call out my name and beg me to make something fabulous out of them.  Who am I to turn them down? πŸ˜‰

Another item I bought today on a whim: a frozen burrito.  We’ll see how successful that purchase was.

Do you buy food on impulse or do you like to have a plan for what you’re going to make/eat?
Usually I like to plan, but there’s something fun about just grabbing things that look good and experimenting! πŸ™‚
3 thoughts on “Impulse purchases

  1. I start back at school next week and can't wait :)I have certain foods that I eat every week, but I also have impulse purchases if I find anything good on sale πŸ™‚

  2. Pretty pic :)Im def one of those people who looks at the weekly ads and shops by that. If stuff is on sale, I head out and buy it, even if I have no idea when I am going to use it! haha

Leave a Reply

