Calling my name

Hello!

I’m on spring break.

It’s been gorgeous outside (75 and sunny with a few clouds? I’ll take it, thank you!).

I’ve been doing my best to soak it all in while it lasts. In just a couple short months, it will be blistering hot and I will be melting.

Let’s not talk about it.

Let’s talk about this instead. Here are some fantastic recipes I’ve been eyeing lately that are just begging me to make them:
Joy the Baker’s cinnamon sugar pull-apart bread. Too much. It’s just too much. But I want it for my own.
Eat Live Run’s vegetarian chili. Throw goat cheese on anything and I’m sold. Looks amazing.
Une-Deux Senses’s cookies and cream kiss cookies and her black bean tacos. First, let me just say her site is dreamy. I adore it. Second, cookies and tacos? Yes and yes.
Ezra Pound Cake’s sicilian chickpeas. I dig her meatless Mondays. I also dig the looks of this dish.
Cookin’ Canuck’s whole wheat waffles. Perfect weekend breakfast. Perfect anytime breakfast if you’re on spring break. 😉
A Cozy Kitchen’s peanut butter oatmeal cookies. For the love of honey roasted peanuts. Two summers ago, my friend introduced me to the pleasure that is Whole Foods’ fresh grind honey roasted peanut butter and I’ve been obsessed ever since. These cookies are right up my alley.

honey roasted pb in all its glory
Trust me on this one.
The most proper way to enjoy it: with a spoon.

I’ll be back later with one of my favorite things!

Any recipes calling your name lately?

3 thoughts on “Calling my name

  1. There are sooo many recipes that I would love to make right now, mostly desserts. Unfortunately, none of them are exactly weight-loss promoting foods so I have to put my cookie dough cinnamon rolls on hold for now (From How Sweet It Is).

Leave a Reply

