Breakfast obsession

Morning sunshines!

Let it be known: I am in a breakfast rut and I do not want out of it.

You’re probably thinking, “What the heck is it that?”

Well, let me tell you. It’s one of my favorite things right now and it’s an extremely simple and wonderful breakfast.

That right there would be an two egg whites with cheddar cheese sandwiched between two toasty slices of this:

Wanna know something interesting? I’ve always hated raisins, but I’ve always loved cinnamon raisin bread. Not sure how that works out.

This was the first loaf of Ezekiel cinnamon raisin bread I’ve ever bought! It’s awesome. It’s a huge reason why I’ve been eating one of these sandwiches every morning for the past 4 days as well as random slices of toast throughout the day. I may have an addiction. I’m okay with it.

But can I just tell you why I like this sandwich so darn much? It’s because of the savory/sweet combination. I can’t get enough of savory/sweet things.

I also love it because it’s a great combination of protein, fat, and carbohydrates – which are all components of a balanced breakfast that keeps you full and satisfied.

Gooey, melty cheese never hurt anything either, right?

Right.

Do you have a favorite savory/sweet food?
I also dig salted caramel and kettle corn.

Ps – Check out Miss Allie’s post for an Adora disk giveaway!

3 thoughts on “Breakfast obsession

  1. Sweet/savory food is always delish! I particularly like yogurt covered pretzles 🙂 That breakfast does look amazing! Im currently in love with ezekiel bread but have yet to try the cinnamon raisin flavor.

Leave a Reply

