Ethiopian food

I had some today. My friend and I ventured out to a restaurant called Blue Nile. This was a very hole-in-the-wall type of place. I don’t know why, but some of the shadiest places can churn out the best food hah.

I know. So unappealing looking, but it’s totally worth a shot! We got a vegetarian assortment and a meat assortment and pretty much everything was good. Super unique.

You eat with your hands using this spongy, flat, sour bread called injera. That bread was probably one of the weirdest things I’ve ever eaten in my life.

Anyways, it works with the other food. The vegetarian options included lentils, chickpeas, spinach, cabbage, green beans, and another unidentified mixture. The meat stuff was pretty much all beef.

Overall, I thought it was good! I think it’s so fun to sort of immerse yourself in another culture through food. This was an awesome experience!

Hop aboard the “vegetrain!”

Have you tried Ethiopian food before? Any other cuisine from an unfamiliar culture?

Wishing you a great 4th of July! I’ll be studying away for my organic chemistry final that I have on Friday, which also just so happens to be my birthday. So convenient…

Say a prayer for me.

2 thoughts on “Ethiopian food

Leave a Reply

