Things i like: pinterest

Today marks the beginning of a new series I’m adding to the blog entitled Things I Like.

I suppose it can be assumed that everything I post on here is a “thing that I like,” however, I’d like to get a little more specific with this series.  The things I include may or may not be related to food, but they’re guaranteed to be awesome.

Up first:

Pinterest

Does anybody not know about this site these days?  Easiest, most convenient way to find recipes, wedding dresses, bulldog puppies, and cheeseball quotes.

It sharpens my lust for travel.  It inspires me to throw dinner parties just so I can craft some cute place cards.  It shows me that anything and everything can (and probably should) be covered with either glitter or lace (maybe even both).

Here are a few gems I’ve pinned lately:

Tips for the perfect cheese platter.  Because one day, I’m going to be a sophisticated adult who throws wine and cheese parties for friends.  Truth.

Vintage postcard travel journal.  An absolutely adorable, clever, and sentimental way to document your adventures and expeditions.

Inner-tubing in Kauai.  Because, frankly, who wouldn’t want to do this?  Let’s just be real.

Photo sources: 1, 2, 3

Are you into Pinterest?  Or are you one of the lucky few who hasn’t gotten sucked into pin-mania?

Leave a Reply

