Antics

Can I just say… carrying 8 million boxes and bags and tables and chairs up three stories is a better workout than any bicep curl or walking lunge.

I know this to be true because I did it.  Just take my word for it.

In addition to moving in and attempting to get settled, I’ve been goofing off (per usual).

I made my first trip ever to IKEA.  I had such an urge to run around and play house in here, but I had no Joseph Gordon-Levitt to run around with me.  (I hope someone gets this reference.)

I also tried swedish meatballs for the first time because I heard that’s just a thing you do when you go to IKEA.  I’m not fighting it.

I’ll spare you the picture though.  IKEA’s priority is not presentation when it comes to their swedish meatballs.

All I know is that a store is a good store when it sells cutesy food-related stuff and look what I found at IKEA!  The cutest broccoli and carrot pillows I’ve ever seen.  The skirt the broccoli is wearing totally kills me.

Is it weird that I just turned 22 and I’m way into these pillow pets?  (Secretly I must be 5 years old.)  These little guys made the trip with me to my new place.  They’re from my brother/sister-in-law and my best friend, so we can blame my attachment on sentimental value. 😉

I have about a month until my internship starts… so stoked!  My exploration of the city will start tomorrow and I plan to include you guys on all my adventures!

There’s so much green here compared to desert Vegas, that I find everything to be lush and beautiful – even vacant lots haha.  But, I’m super excited to check out the pretty parks and hiking trails they have here.

Also, kolaches.  Does anyone know what these are?  I don’t but I’m going to find out sometime soon, that’s for sure.  Kolache bakeries run rampant here!

Have you been to IKEA?
Have you ever had swedish meatballs or kolaches?
Am I alone in my love for cute stuffed (animals/foods/pillows)?

I hope you are all having a great day!

 

Leave a Reply

