Things i like: urban outfitters

I’m coming back at you with another Things I Like post!

The thing of today is Urban Outfitters.

Urban Outfitters has been one of my go-to clothing stores since high school.  They never fail in providing me with cute and stylish clothing – sometimes vintage inspired, sometimes trendy, all the time awesome.

Let’s just be real for a second.  Urbz can be kind of expensive.  And by “kind of” I mean “really” because I’m suuuper frugal and I don’t have boatloads of cash to go spending willy-nilly.

Because of this, anytime I go to Urban, I beeline straight for the sale section.  It’s really rare that I pay more than $10-15 for any item – jeans, dresses, tank tops, shoes, you name it.

Not only is Urban Outfitters good for clothes, shoes, accessories, etc… it’s also good for things I totally didn’t know I needed in my life!

Like:

Girl scout cookie stationery.  Yeah.  Totally unnecessary.  But then you see it.  You pick it up and see that it’s on sale for less than 5 bucks.  Then, it suddenly becomes vital to your existence.  I wrote a letter and sent it out the same day I purchased this because I was so stoked.  [[My love for girl scout cookies extends far and wide.  Favorite = Samoas.]]

Tina Fey’s Bossypants.  Because, well, she’s funny.  And everyone could use a good laugh in life.  Besides this book, I’ve been able to score many other books that I love from UO: The Scarlet Letter, The Secret Garden, and The Bell Jar, just to name a few.

Finally, it might be questionable whether or not these are unimportant, because they are truly fantastic cookbooks.  Get Cooking by Mollie Katzen, Super Natural Every Day by Heidi Swanson, and Veganomicon by Isa Chandra Moscowitz.  Win, win, win.  These are the three cookbooks I brought with me from home, leaving tons behind.  It must be because I like them the most.  I got them all at Urban Outfitters for 50% or less of their original price.

And yeah, I still have holiday tea from last year’s holiday.  No judging.

Here’s to frugality, style, and things you didn’t know you needed!  Thanks, UO.

2 thoughts on “Things i like: urban outfitters

  1. Ooh!! I love that dress! So vintage, so classy! As I age, I’m starting to like Anthropologie better, but it’s so freakin expensive. So I go to Urban where it’s a lil more wallet friendly 😉

    • Oh I love Anthropologie! But you’re right, it is very expensive. I love going in there to dream about furnishing my future house and kitchen with cute stuff from there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

