quick trip

I just returned this morning from a nice week-long trip back home to Vegas. Here’s a small glimpse of what I’ve been up to.

1. First things first. In-n-out. That’s just life sometimes.  2. Khoury’s Mediterranean. My favorite place for shish kabobs, rice pilaf, and eating my weight in pita bread.  3. Getting stoked for Archi’s. I’ve told you guys about Archi’s before, right? Best Thai food ever. Not ashamed to admit I ate here twice in my 6-day stay.  4. Catching up with my Pittsburgh-dwelling bestie over tea at Sambalatte. This place is where all the cool kids hang out. I tried a French macaron for the first time here.  5. Breakfast for the kind friend who picked me up from the airport at the ridiculous hour of 630am. That girl deserved a prize. That prize was breakfast at the cutest joint called Java Java in the Houston Heights.

There are no pictures to show for the lovely thanksgiving dinner I had. My house was full to the brim of family and loved ones (complete with the cutest bulldog puppy known to man!). I loved just being able to hang out and enjoy the warmth of everyone’s company. And the warmth of my mother’s gosh dang homemade dinner rolls that I swear are sent from heaven.

I’m so very happy for the nice break and the chance to see my family and friends. God’s blessed this little lady with more than she deserves, that’s for sure.

Now I have to get my brain turned back on. Life doesn’t stop for my jet-lag.

Leave a Reply

