Rosati’s pizza

I love pizza.  I really do.

To get specific, I love thin crust Chicago pizza.  I should note that I am neither from Chicago nor have I been to Chicago.  What I know of Chicago pizza is what I’ve learned from Chicago-style pizzerias here in Las Vegas.

My favorite windy city pizza place that I have tried is Aurelio’s.  I am beyond thankful this restaurant exists in Las Vegas.

I am less thankful when I go there on a Friday night only to find that it’s closed for remodeling.

I am a little more thankful when it forces me to end up at Rosati’s.

This was the first time I had been here, and, after anticipating Aurelio’s all day, I was afraid Rosati’s would fall short.

It didn’t.

What I love about thin crust pizza is that it really showcases the sauce and toppings.  You’re not spending all this time munching on a chewy crust, so you can actually savor the other ingredients.

Silly me was so starving that I forgot to take pictures of the pizza.  We had a spinach, mushroom, and tomato pizza as well as a white pizza.  I can ensure you that both were amazing.

This was also amazing:

Zeppoli.  Basically, fried dough covered in powdered sugar.  With raspberry sauce.

With a description like that, it’s hard for something not to be good.

Until I can actually go to Chicago, Aurelio’s and Rosati’s will have to fill the space in my heart for thin crust Chicago pizza.  I can only imagine how great it is from the actual source.

I will go there someday.  Mark my words.

What is your favorite pizza topping?

One thought on “Rosati’s pizza

Leave a comment